facebook2 instagram twitter2 video web youtube search close
Stuart Marrs on Elliott Carter



Preparation and Practice Tips for “Eight Pieces for Four Timpani”

stuart marrs on elliott carterABOUT THE PROJECT:

Stuart Marrs on Elliott Carter
Eight Pieces for Four Timpani
Performance and Analysis

Elliott Carter’s solo timpani works of the 1960s represent the benchmark upon whose quality all subsequent compositions of this genre have been measured. This DVD combines interactive, multi-angle video performance of the set of eight pieces with an in-depth voice-over performing artist’s commentary as well as PDF articles about the works by percussion scholars.

Special Features

Languages: Voice-over artist’s commentaries in English, Spanish, and French
Angles: multiple camera angles for all video or pre-edited angle fades
Overlays: shows special beating spots on overhead camera angle
DVD-ROM: Manuscripts, Articles, Program notes, Bio, TP9000 flyer (discontinued in the US), Permissions, Acknowledgements
Metronomes: special customized metronomes for each metric piece of the set.

Welcome to Vic Firth.com. This site uses cookies. To find out more about how we use cookies and how you can change your settings, read our privacy policy